news_and_announcements

FONT SIZE   A A A
Department:
Sub-Department:
Month:
Category:
News & Announcements » All
Share:
  « Back
September 13, 2019 - WHEAP Energy Assistance Season 2019-2020

Area residents that are interested in the Wisconsin Home Energy Assistance Program (WHEAP) in Oconto County can apply for this season starting September 23, 2019. We will be taking applications until May 15th, 2020.

Generally, we count your income from the three months prior to the month you apply.
In addition to the regular benefit we may be able to help you with outstanding bills or to avoid disconnection of services.

Applications can be completed by appointment only, NO walk-ins. To schedule an appointment please call Paula at 920-834-7055. Our regular office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Special arrangements can be made if you need an after-hours appointment.

Outreach Clinics

Gillett – New View Industries
222 West Park Street
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020
  • Tuesday February 25, 2020
  • Monday, March 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Lakewood – Lakewood Administration Building
17181 Twin Pines Road
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Lena – Lena Library
200 East Main Street
  • Thursday, October 3, 2019
  • Thursday, November 7, 2019
Little Suamico – Little Suamico Town Hall
5964 County Road S
  • Friday, November 1, 2019
  • Friday, January 17, 2020
Oconto Falls – New Beginnings Store
230 Van Buren Street
  • Monday, October 14, 2019
  • Monday, October 28, 2019
  • Monday, November 4, 2019
  • Monday, November 18, 2019
  • Monday, December 2, 2019
  • Monday, December 16, 2019
  • Monday, January 6, 2020
  • Monday, January 20, 2020
  • Monday, February 3, 2020
  • Monday, February 17, 2020
Suring – Municipal Building
604 East Main Street
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2020


Click here for more information on eligibility and how to apply »